Birchall named in U21 Squad

Wales travel to Cyprus on November 16th as John Toshack’s side start preparing for Euro 2008. Match will be played at the Tsirio Stadium, Limassol, kick off 9pm (local) 7pm UK.

John Toshack will name the squad to face Cyprus on Thursday 10th November around 12 mid-day.

The previous evening the Under 21s face Cyprus Under 21 at the Paphiako Stadium, Paphos, kick 3pm local time.

Under 21 squad for Cyprus game
Kyle Letheren (Swansea City), Sam Pearce (Bristol City)
Simon Spender (Wrexham, Adam Davies (Cambridge United)
Lewin Nyatanga (Derby County), Rhoys Wiggins (Crystal Palace)
Joe Jacobson (Cardiff City), Byron Anthony (Cardiff City)
Adam Birchall (Mansfield Town), Mark Jones (Wrexham)
Owain Tudur Jones (Swansea City), Andrew Crofts (Gillingham)
Anthony Pulis (Stoke City), Ramon Calliste (Liverpool)
David Cotterill (Bristol City), Mark Pritchard (Swansea City)
Rhys Powell (Bolton Wanderers), Joseph Ledley (Cardiff City)

Stand By Players (Not To Travel At Present)

Stuart Fleetwood (Cardiff City), Lloyd James (Southampton)
Dale Williams (Yeovil Town)


Previous Story:

Match to be played at the Paphiako Stadium, Paphos. Tuesday 15th November 2005. Kick off 15.00hrs local time.

Brian Flynn will name a 18-man squad on Wednesday November 9th for the Under 21 friendly match against Cyprus on Tuesday November 15th. Entry to the Under 21 match on 15th November is free of charge.

The Under 21 squad meet on Saturday evening and fly out Sunday morning for their match on Tuesday 15th November.